DARE/de(ə)r/

Image

Photo credit: @milankcarter

DARE/de(ə)r/

When I first started blogging I had a couple of concerns. I remember having a conversation with a close friend of mine and I asked her “How can I talk about God one week and then sex the next?” Her response; “Who cares you choose what you want to write about and if other people don’t like it then they don’t have to read it.” So I realized that as people we will often kill ourselves to try to please someone else, but that’s not what this blog is about. I am not a people pleaser! I am a God pleaser and I am simply sharing my thoughts, opinions and blurry memoirs. I am not here to change the world or force a message. I am just living and I hope through my thoughts and experiences that someone somewhere takes something from it. Every day is a new entry and each encounter gives you a new outlook. That’s the Beauty of it all!

-FCIS

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

