MIND /mīnd/

Image

MIND /mīnd/

I fell in Love with the music
Not just the way it made me Feel
Or the Power it had to Heal
It Captured my Mind Body & Soul
It made me feel Invincible
Like I could Rule the World with One Lyric
All I needed was a tight Beat and I could Persuade countries to keep the Peace
I Fell in love with the Music
Every Single beat and Rhyme
Made me feel like I could Go back in Time
Sing the Blues with Billie Holiday
Or set the Mood like Marvin Gaye
The Power it Possesses
Made me Want to Create
A Timeless Piece No man could Duplicate

-FCIS

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

